2010 BET Hip Hop Awards Winners Announced

drake2 2010 BET Hip Hop Awards Winners Announced

The winners of the 2010 BET Hip Hop Honors were revealed tonight at the Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Center in Atlanta, Georgia. While the awards show won’t air on BET until October 12, 2010, we have the lowdown on the event, a short list of winners and the inside word about the epic performances.

[photogallerylink id=5219 align=left] According to AllHipHop. com, while the night featured veteran performers ([lastfm]Diddy[/lastfm], [lastfm]MC Hammer[/lastfm] and [lastfm]Rick Ross[/lastfm]) the awards mostly went to relative newcomers. [lastfm]Drake[/lastfm] and [lastfm]Nicki Minaj[/lastfm] came away big winners. Check out the short list of winners below and come back October 2, 2010 for a full recap and performances (hint, study up on “2 Legit 2 Quit”) from the historic night.

MVP of the Year

Best Video
Jay-Z and Alicia Keys for “Empire State of Mind”

Favorite By Fans
Nicki Minaj

I Am Hip-Hop Award

Rookie of the Year
Nicki Minaj

[photogallerylink id=5245]

Made You Look Style Award
Nicki Minaj

Perfect Combo Award
Jay-Z and Alicia Keys for “Empire State of Mind”

Track of the Year
[lastfm]Lex Lugar [/lastfm]for producing the track “B.M.F.”


More From New Music, Music News, Concerts, Gossip - 97.1 AMP RADIO

Mornings with Carson Daly
97.1 Seconds With

Listen Live